Loyally, Luke by Pepper Basham

I loved this series and I loved, loved, loved this book. Luke is not looking for romance but a chance meeting with a woman has his sister talking about romance tropes. Luke is disgusted and has to go watch manly movies like Rambo to counteract the rom-com talk. He is a great character. He’s friendly and cares for kids. His interactions with Ellie are fun.

Ellie realizes that Luke doesn’t know she’s the princess and she appreciates being known for who she is rather than what she represents. You can guess where it goes from there…more romance tropes to fulfill.

The characters are well developed and the texts between Luke and his sisters are always entertaining. I will be sad to see this series end. It’s very memorable. Thank you to Thomas Nelson for providing me with a free e-copy of this book. All opinions are my own.

Leave a comment