The Devil’s Fortress by Dale Brown

Brown is a master at writing military fiction. Nick Flynn is a resourceful, creative, somewhat crazy leader. He leads his team on missions that should be impossible. Yet they always find some way, although it comes at a cost. I like his teammates. Van Horn is an amazing woman. She seems fearless and willing to do anything for her country and to protect her man. She’s got a lot of spunk.

The action and adventure are intense. I appreciate that the author can write in such a way that a person can understand what’s happening even if they have no military background. These books would make great movies. I really enjoyed it and will look forward to the next one.

Thank you to Blackstone Publishing for providing me with a free e-copy of this book. All opinions are my own.

Leave a comment