Just for the Summer by Melody Carlson

I enjoy planning events so found it fascinating getting an insider’s look into two very different hospitality venues. I was impressed with how Ginny started at the bottom and worked her way up and how she wasn’t afraid to jump in and help as needed. I liked seeing her vision and improvements come to life. I would have liked a little more on that.

I enjoyed the idea of a job swap. I was expecting there to be more of a culture clash for the two of them. Instead it proved something else about the two ladies and their capabilities or lack thereof. Jackie, and I do say that to irritate her, was a piece of work. She seems to grow a little but it didn’t feel believable. That was the biggest downside for me. I did feel that the story ended abruptly. I would have liked for it to go on a little longer.

All in all, I found this to be a light, enjoyable read. Thank you to Revell for providing me with a free e-copy of this book. All opinions are my own.