Love, Unscripted by Denise Hunter

I like books that have a clash of cultures and when you start dating a movie star, that’s bound to happen. I enjoyed how Liam and Chloe met the first two times. It was classic. It was interesting watching Liam navigate the media. I can’t imagine being under that kind of scrutiny all the time. I found Chloe to be a little hard to relate to. I felt she had unrealistic expectations and was quick to make judgements. Both she and Liam have their issues trusting people so that’s bound to cause some issues. I felt the storyline in the movie played out in real life but they didn’t see the connection. All that said, Chloe and Liam had plenty of chemistry and I liked how things resolved for them. They learned a lot about forgiveness and trust.

Thank you to Thomas Nelson for providing me with a free e-copy of this book. All opinions are my own.